RSS

Second Hand- and Charity-Shops

19 Jul

Today I want to report about a concept I really appreciate: The second hand- and charity shops.
I prefer much more to go “Treasure Hunting” in these kind of shops than buying things in regular shops that 20 other people on the street also have in their room or closet. Furthermore it´s more sustainable eco-friendly to buy second hand, and in charity shops the money you spend there will be used for beneficial functions.

My three favorite shops that kind are Oxfam, Humana and Kleidermarkt.

For second hand shopping it´s worth to spend a bit more time. Then you can find really hidden treasures 🙂

Here are some of my “Booties” I found at my wanderings:

Strohhut1
A very nice straw hat I found at Oxfam. I trimed it a bit with Deco-flowers, feathers and ribbons.

Hut1 Kopie
Here´s a spring-outfit I coordinated with the hat. The blouse and the bolero at the picture are also 2nd hand.

2nd-Hand-Bluse
Another blouse from Humana. It was only 4,50€ and even never worn. I like the little nacre buttons on the front <3.

2nh-Hand-Taschen
These two lovely Mary Poppins/Granny bags are from Kleidermarkt. They mostly have great good valued bags there.

Zoo1
Here I´m wearing a skirt from the Kleidermarkt. It´s one of my favorite garments in spring and summer…

Zoo2
…and here you can see again the Mary Poppins-bag.

Another great concept is Oxfam Books, where you can find books of many themes in good condition. I visited an Oxfam bookshop in Canterbury and was really attired. I also bought an interesting handcraft book there, but unfortunately I forgot to take a picture for my report.

So, that was a little insight. I hope you liked it.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 19. July 2013 in arts&crafts, fashion, outfits, shops

 

4 responses to “Second Hand- and Charity-Shops

  1. Chrishna

    22. July 2013 at 7:50

    Du hast ja echt ein Händchen dafür tolle Schätze zu finden! ^^

     
    • Tea-Chic Adventures

      22. July 2013 at 16:28

      Danke ^o^. Ja ich liebe es, auf Schatzsuche zu gehen. Und man findet Sachen, die sonst keiner hat 😀

       
  2. hedgefairy

    31. August 2013 at 18:20

    Oxfam ist total super. Ich muss sagen, ich mag die auch fast lieber als die meisten normalen Second Hand-Läden. Zwei meiner absoluten Lieblingsteile sind von da. Die Buchläden sind auch toll, da hab’ ich mal ein Anstands-Buch (wie Knigge, nur nicht von Knigge) von 1900 gefunden.
    Übrigens habe ich dich getaggt, falls du magst, kannst du mal bei mir auf dem Blog vorbeischauen und die Fragen beantworten. Falls nicht, ist auch okay, aber ich würde mich freuen. 🙂

     
  3. Tea-Chic Adventures

    5. September 2013 at 14:21

    Oh, das ist toll 🙂 Da werd ich auf jeden Fall antworten! Hatte ich noch gar nicht gesehen, weil ich für zwei Wochen im Urlaub und ohne Internet war.
    Ein Anstands-Buch von 1900 klingt spannend! Das ist sowieso meine Lieblings-Epoche. Wenn ich das nächste mal in GB bin, muss ich unbedingt wieder bei Oxfam Books stöbern. Und am besten viel Platz im Koffer lassen 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
