RSS

Art Nouveau and Decoration

17 Dec

Some days ago I had a little christmas meeting with some friends.

First we went to the Levantehaus, a beautifull Art Nouveau building in Hamburg, to take some pictures.

LevanteHaus3

Art Nouveau is definately my favourite epoche and especially for Christmas time the Levantehaus is always so pretty decorated.

LevanteHaus7
There´s every year a gorgeous christmas tree in the middle of the hall.

LevanteHaus18

LevanteHaus8
I love the traditional decoration.

LevanteHaus21
Of course we had to take a group picture at this great setting. The girl on the left is Davinel, a friend of Rai. I really liked her creative, Pirate-inspired outfit.

LevanteHaus20
The lovely Rai and me. Our outfits are matching very well, I think.

LevanteHaus19
My dear Rara and me. She looked so cute that day.

LevanteHaus17

LevanteHaus16

LevanteHaus15

LevanteHaus14

LevanteHaus12
In the middle of the hall is also a circle with stunning, handcrafted animals.

LevanteHaus13
The ground floor.

LevanteHaus6
I wish I could take this huge, cuddly bear with me!

LevanteHaus1
The ceiling is so handsome.

LevanteHaus9
Sumptuous advent wreaths.

LevanteHaus5

LevanteHaus11

LevanteHaus4

LevanteHaus2
And more animals outside. They´re so pretty detailed.

Later we went to the christmas market for some delicious cruller and spiced punch, so it was all around a very nice pre-christmas day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 17. December 2013 in events, spots

 

Leave a Reply

 
