RSS

Kleiderkreisel Swap-Party

20 Mar

Last sunday me and my dear friend Rai went to an uncommercial Clothing Swap-Party.

It was organized by Kleiderkreisel and took place in the Lokal, a cute, old, green villa in Hamburg Altona.

SwapParty1

The whole event was for free. Everybody was welcome to bring maximum five rejected garments or accessories, to choose five new instead. So the whole idea was very eco-friendly and worth to support. It´s so much better to swap clothes than always buying new ones!

SwapParty8

So it was nice to see that so many participants joined (I think it was alltogether 300 people).

SwapParty7

Although it was quite overcrowded at the beginning (well, but I´m adjusted Takeshita Dori in Harajuku 😉 ), we found many pieces to choose.

SwapParty10

Rai even found cute shoes.

SwapParty9

Later it became more empty so it was easier to try the garments on.

SwapParty6

Nice Jazz and 20´s music was played all the time.

SwapParty5

I liked the decoration.

SwapParty4

There were also sold homemade cakes and drinks.

SwapParty3

The old house has a charming, shabby atmosphere. Maybe it was a bit angled for so many visitors but nevertheless the place was proper for an event like that.

Afterwards we were allowed to choose even more than five pieces so we had rich booties at the end.

SwapParty14

We also couldn´t resist to use the handsome setting for some pictures.

SwapParty13

I made the skirt myself, by the way^^.

SwapParty12

SwapParty11

Rai always looks so cute and pretty 😀

SwapParty19

Later we found this nice pic of us at the event page.

SwapParty2

And again a full view of the villa.

As I already mentioned I was a lucky finder, so here are my booties:

SwapParty18

SwapParty17

SwapParty16

SwapParty15

Sadly I didn´t take pictures of the garments I dispensed. But it was a good exchange.

Thanks a lot to Rai for telling me about the Swap-Party^^. It was a lot of fun!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 20. March 2014 in events, fashion, outfits, spots

 

Leave a Reply

 
