RSS

60´s Flair

08 Apr

Today I´d like to show you a remittance work I made for my mom.

I had three meters of wonderfull, 100% new wool “Salt and Pepper” fabric and my mom wanted to have a sixties inspired cloak dress of it. She was a teenager in the sixties so of course she has a lot of nostalgic feelings about this epoche. And for me it was a very nice work, so here we go.

Kleid

The fabric is quite warm so she can wear it as a dress in winter and as a cloak in periods of transition.

Kleid1

I included a belt with the same fabric….

Kleid2

Kleid3

…and I surrounded the sleeve rips with velvet ribbon, as a nice eyecatcher.

Kleid4

The classic laddie collar mustn´t be missing 😉

My mum was very pleased with the result and whenever she gets the chance she loves to wear her cloak dress. That´s the point I like most of my works: when they´re worn in real live and make their owners happy 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 8. April 2014 in arts&crafts, fashion, sewing

 

2 responses to “60´s Flair

  1. hedgefairy

    9. April 2014 at 10:39

    Wow, this really looks nice. I love the collar, it’s such a neat detail!

     
  2. Tea-Chic Adventures

    9. April 2014 at 21:04

    Thank you so much 🙂 ❤ I´m thinking about sewing a similar one for me (maybe as a cloak for autumn). So I could make my biggest crafting goal for this year come true 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
