RSS

Springfairies and Easter Flowers

27 Apr

Hello dear readers,

here comes my belated Easter post. Last weekend Neko and I visited his parents in the countryside for an Easter fire and delicious dinner.

I made tasty Bunny cakes for present the day before 🙂

Easter15

The left one is chocolate bisquit (with icing sugar fur) and the right one is marmalade cake (with desiccated coconut fur).

While waiting for the train to his parents we took some pictures. The weather was so inviting.

Easter19

I made a Springfairy like outfit with tender colours.

Easter18

Easter20

Neko always has a cool charism. Photogenic cat 😉 (thanks for the pictures beside).

After arriving at his parents I had to take some flower pictures. Spring has come 🙂

Easter13

The fireplace before lightening.

Easter12

Easter11

Easter14

Easter10

A great rhododendron with a real hole inside with whimsical branches.

Easter9

Neko took “fairy pictures” of me by the flower hole 😀 (Thank you <3).

Easter16

Easter17

And more pretty flowers.

Easter8

Easter7

Easter6

Easter5

Easter4

Easter2

The enlighted Easter fire. It was nice to sit there while drinking tea.

Easter3

After sunset we started with the dinner. By the way, the white cream is Pasra, a super tasty, russian Easter-Dessert (my mother-in-law is russian). As always it was gorgeous!

Easter1

A bonus pic of the matching rabbit on my bag 😛

It was a very nice festivity and I was happy to see my in-laws and nieces again. Needless to mention that all of us got lots of chocolate 😉

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 27. April 2014 in a little something

 

4 responses to “Springfairies and Easter Flowers

  1. sapphiradoll

    28. April 2014 at 4:44

    Lovely photos! Those cakes look delicious and you are certainly a stylish couple.

     
    • Tea-Chic Adventures

      29. April 2014 at 16:40

      Thank you very much 🙂 We always love to “frill up” when we don´t have to work. It was my first try with bisquit dough but I think it went well 🙂

       
  2. solarflightvoyage

    29. April 2014 at 9:45

    Yum, those cakes look delicious! I love all the pretty flowers. Happy late Easter!

     
    • Tea-Chic Adventures

      29. April 2014 at 16:50

      Thank you so much 🙂 I wish I had an own flower-garden. And I think I have to do the Bunny Cakes soon again. Maybe in an Alice in Wonderland style. They were really delicious and juicy ^^.

       

Leave a Reply

 
