RSS

I love Canterbury

28 Feb

Hello dear readers,

today I want to show you some pictures from me and my mum´s visit in the beautifull Canterbury.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

For everyone who likes old buildings, Canterbury is definately a “Must See”.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Can19

We had a delicious, late breakfast at Tiny Tim´s Tearoom. Whenever I am in Great Britain, I want to visit as many tearooms as possible 😀

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Tiny Tim´s also has an interesting ghost room, which is called to be haunted. I couldn´t feel any negative vibes in this room, so I guess there must be friendly ghosts.

Can20

It´s also interesting how ghostly the picture came out, my mom took of me in this room.

We also took the chance to do the Canterbury River Tours, where you can see the city from the small canals.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The view is so pretty!

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The little tour boats can also drive under the small bridges.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The tour took about 1 1/2 hours and was a very nice experience. When you go to Canterbury, it´s really worth to do the Riverboat Tour.

After that we experienced the city again by walking.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The shop was sadly closed but the window looked so cute (and, to be honest, I already had bought a lot of fabrics and haberdashery during the holiday 😉 ).

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course we also had to take our afternoon tea and went to the Moat Tea Rooms, which is also a great place.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The tea and food were so good!

As you can see we enjoyed our visit and I´m already looking forward to the next trip to Great Britain this summer.

See you next time,

Mira 🙂

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
